Somerset, Kansas

by Petee, Evan L

Abstract (Summary)
This is a collection of ten stories. In “The Boy King” a boy imagines that he rules his neighborhood. In “The Cemetery House” a woman moves into a cemetery house and battles her inner demons. In “Malaise” a man grieving over the loss of his son enters therapy. In “Somerset, Kansas” a man visits the house where his father was murdered. In “The Bread Man” a boy befriends a man injured in an accident. In “The General” two brothers take revenge on their stepfather. In “Regression” a psychotherapist devolves into a monkey. In “The Adventures of Wolf Boy” a teenager deals with the loss of his brother by creating comic books. In “End Times” an older couple visit the city where their son was murdered. In “The Winter of My Disco Tent” a man obsessed with a famous writer tries to win her love.
Bibliographical Information:


School:Miami University

School Location:USA - Ohio

Source Type:Master's Thesis



Date of Publication:01/01/2003

© 2009 All Rights Reserved.