Freedom now! : four hard bop and avant-garde jazz musicians' musical commentary on the civil rights movement, 1958-1964 /

by Henry, Lucas Aaron.

Abstract (Summary)
Includes bibliographical references (leaves 105-113). Also available via Internet at the UMI web site.
Bibliographical Information:


School:East Tennessee State University

School Location:USA - Tennessee

Source Type:Master's Thesis

Keywords:mingus charles rollins sonny coleman ornette coltrane john african americans civil rights movements jazz bop music united states


Date of Publication:

© 2009 All Rights Reserved.